1/72 scale VF-25F WIP part 3 –finished model-

(Sighing) Hello, maybe you just wonder “What? Finished already??” but yes, it has already finished. And actually, I finished it last week, but can’t post it immediately. Yesterday (last week) I planned to do panel lining and decals for arms and legs parts. So I test my second waterslide, I choose most side of the sheet. It is decals for hexagonal parts at battroid shoulders. So, without hesitating, I cut off the decals and dip it to the water and slide it to the parts like before. After almost an hour adjusting decals, finally it’s done (just the hexagonal parts). But then something bad happened when I tried to place the arms to main body. Obviously, I must touch most surface, right? Including the parts that already been decaled, the hexagonal parts at shoulders. And then… it got torn apart (the right shoulder)… sob, and even worse, decal at right shoulder is peeled off. So I’m tried to fix it by unsnapping the hex parts, but the peg got broke!!! Arrrgh…. I was so frustrated, immediately, fix the decal and glued the parts to the shoulder.

Frustrated by that, I decided to skip detailing parts until I regained my courage again ^^; So, I keep building until it’s done and here are the pictures of finished model:

vfighter1

vfighter2

vfighter4_resize

vfighter3

First thought from my mind are “Awesome!!!” Yes, it’s really impressive model. The reason that I really like Macross is this mecha (VF in general) in Fighter mode. I’m always like the design of a Fighter jet since I’m still child, whether in real world or in anime/game. Although I have MG Zeta before this, the Waverider is nowhere as great as VF’s Fighter mode (in terms of design). Must be looked GAR when all decals are applied ^^ and placed on a base. Moreover, this is the best Fighter design I ever see, really! Battroid is here:

vbat1

vbat2

vbat3

vbat4

Again, first thoughts are “Cool!” and “Tall!” obviously, this is 1/72 scale plamo. So, if you compared it with most of 1/100 models, it will easily beat them all. Although cool, it easily beaten by Gundams I’d think, again in terms of design and POSEABILITY. Don’t expect much for pose from this model, although the shoulders and arms have sophisticated joints, and the legs have some gimmick too (knee can bend nicely), the waist is just puny. Only have little articulation. And you know main reason why I buy this kit is not the Battroid mode, but the Fighter mode. For me the other modes are just bonus, because I prefer Gundams over VF battroids. But, maybe it can take some good pose in mid air too, so I will surely buy an Action Base 1 this time! And once more, this is the best design over other previous VFs. Ah, I hope they will be make next sequel of Macross soon, I’m just can’t wait to see how they will develop this mecha.

Maybe you’re wondering, where the GERWALK mode. I’m afraid to ruin any decal and joints so, I’m won’t be transforming it for a while. And I decided to apply all the water decals after I get the supporting tools like a can of Mr. Mark setter or Top coat. Will paint the clear parts too, so that’s mean I need a can of Tamiya Clear Green and Clear Blue too. Need more money this time, hehe. I will make this model looked great this time, so won’t be placing it in reviews page yet.

Okay, so see you again for next progress of VF-25F. ^^

